The Monster Ball in Phoenix

LADY GAGA IN PHOENIX


March 26, 2011
So many people flew and drove into Phoenix to see Lady Gaga do her thang – including me, all the way from Hawaii.
She gave a show! A theatrical, entertaining show!
I openly turned gay for her during the show, I’m suprised I haven’t done so sooner. What was even more cool was that the Scissor Sisters opened! I only got into their performance when they played their old songs…

There was a story behind her whole performance. She and all of us had to attend the “Monster Ball.” Started out with the car breaking down, then she had to figure out how she was going to get to the ball, taking the subway, running into monsters, and then finally making it to the Monster Ball.

Her costumes were amazing of course, I didn’t expect anything LESS.

What I loved about her concert was that her voice, was soooo loud and strong & on top of that, she had a couple moments where she talked to the audience about how she was bullied from middle school to high school. She talked about how even though millions of people know her songs and sings her songs, there are mornings when she wakes up and feels depressed and still feels like a loser. She was telling us that she’s still human. She doesn’t want to be a celebrity — she wants to be an artist, music artist. I admire her for that. Sometimes I feel this admiration I have for her is a little lesbian. Lol.

She’s great and inspirational.

I’m a little monster now!

Here is a YouTube video of what I saw at the concert :). Just a little taste.

The Monster Ball in Phoenix